Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

There Will Come Soft Rains
for Horn Octet

Composer: Brodack, Cory

  • 27180080

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Based on a poem by Sara Teasdale, this octet recreates the shimmering of rains with an effect where two players place their bells against each others' when playing. The poem's sense of divided worlds is also shown through the front quartet's mostly melodic material juxtaposed against the back quartet's mostly textural passages.

Instrumentation: Horn Octet
Duration: 7'
Composed: 2019
Published by: Brodack Music
© 2022 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.