Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Phantom Sonata
for Viola & Piano

Composer: Kupferman, Meyer


Publication Type: Score & Part(s)

Catalog Number: 80118723
Add to Cart:

Instrumentation: Viola & Piano
Duration: 18'
Composed: 1979
Published by: SoundSpells Productions

Phantom Sonata (1979), a sonata for viola and piano written for Kim Kashkashian and Robert Levin, is one of Kupferman's masterworks. Cast in a single movement, it is a vivid and rhapsodic work (in an contemporary romantic tonal language) requiring great virtuosity from both performers.

© 2019 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.