Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

First and Second Pentagrams
for solo piano

Composer: Rudhyar, Dane

  • 80102577


Add to Cart:


While the titles given to each of the movements within each Pentagram are most descriptive, the composer cautions that they were given in most cases after the work was completed, and imply no particular program. Rudhyar considers the pieces poems, “using tone combinations, melodies, and chords as words.” Each Pentagram contains five short movements with subititles such as The Call, Surging, Salutation to the Depths, Daughters of Men, and others.
24 pages
Published by: Columbia University Music Press

Third and Fourth Pentagrams -- available for sale separately in the Subito Store (#80102580)
© 2022 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.