Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Atacama Sonata
for flute & piano

Composer: Galbraith, Nancy

  • 90840020

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Flute, Piano
Duration: 17'30"
I. Capricho; II. Nocturno — In Memory of the Missing; III. Volante
Composed: 2002
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

"The flute sonata consists of two lively and colorful outer movements in the composer's trademark modally-inflected, slightly astringent tonal vocabulary, rhythmically incisive with incessant changes of meter, framing an eerily beautiful slow movement ['in memory of the missing'] which utlises breath-tones and multiphonics to — literally — breathtaking effect." —Records International

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.