Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

for Wind Quintet [Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn & Basson]

Composer: Bryan, Courtney

  • 29010070

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Blooming for Wind Quintet is one movement of a collective composition including works by Valerie Coleman and Nkeiru Okoye, commissioned by Imani Winds in tribute to the life and legacy of American poet Gwendolyn Brooks on the occasion of her centenary. Blooming is inspired by the closing lines of Brooks' "The Second Sermon on the Warpland," written in 1968 as part of "In the Mecca." It is lonesome, yes. For we are the last of the loud. Nevertheless, live. Conduct your blooming in the noise and whip of the whirlwind.

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn & Basson
Duration: 5’
Composed: 2017
Published by: Distributed Composer
© 2021 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.