Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Sonatina No. 4
for Organ

Composer: Cooman, Carson


Publication Type: Score

Catalog Number: 80101408
Add to Cart:

"Sonatina No. 4" (2017) for organ is dedicated to German organists Andreas Willscher (Hamburg), Hartmut Siebmanns (Pößneck), and Philip Hartmann (Ulm). The titles of the three movements reflect these German cities. The first movement is a bright, festive march. The second movement is an atmospheric aria. A wide-ranging lyric melody unfolds over an ostinato accompaniment. In the third movement, the opening triple meter "fanfare" gesture is developed throughout alongside a march-like descending figure, referring back to the first movement.

Instrumentation: Organ
Duration: 11'
Composed: 2017
Published by: Zimbel Press

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.