Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Fantasy Pieces
for Piano Solo

Composer: Hutter, Gregory J.


Publication Type: Score

Catalog Number: 27040260
Add to Cart:

The five Fantasy Pieces are manifestations of the piano in its sundry traditions. The Prelude is a response to the instrument's mechanical side and timbral possibilities; the Free Invention is a wild study in two-part counterpoint; the Intermezzo contains many dense harmonic textures; the Passacaglia is a demonstration of pianistic virtuosity, and the Postlude explores the instrument's resonance and acoustical properties.

Instrumentation: Piano Solo
Duration: 20'
Composed: 2001
Published by: Hutter Music

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.