Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Miserere mei, Deus (Have mercy upon me, O God)
SSAA, strings & continuo

Composer: Hasse, Johann Adolph


Publication Type: Choral Octavo

Catalog Number: 80300149
Add to Cart:
Min:  8
In this opening movement from a major baroque work from the Venetian ospedali repertoire, the choir's sustained, mostly homophonic chords are interwoven with angular chromatic lines in the upper strings. The lower strings and continuo support this texture with detached repeated chords, to make a rich texture of complementary independent parts. Edited by Ralph Hunter from the composer's autograph manuscript, this piece was sung by the 1999 ACDA National Women's Honor Choir in Chicago. SSAA, strings, and continuo (score and parts available); Latin; 8 pages, plus literary translation and editorial notes; duration: 4:30 min.; range: g to g"; difficulty: easy-medium. Instrumental parts: Violin 1.....TC-149-VLN1; Violin 2.....TC-149-VLN2; Viola.....TC-149-VLA; Cello/Bass.....TC-149-VC; Continuo realization.....TC-149-CONT; Full score.....TC-149-ORCH Instrumentation: SSAA, strings & continuo
Published by: Treble Clef Music

Minimum order quantity: 8 copies. To order quantities fewer than 8, please call customer service at (973) 857-3440.

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.