Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

American Wonders: Sequoyah and the Talking Leaves
for Concert Band

Composer: Knight, Edward

  • 91140210

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Inventor of the Cherokee syllabary.

Natural and cohesive mixed meter; optional rhythm section.

Instrumentation: Concert Band [2fl, ob, 3cl, bcl, bn, 2asx, tsx, bari; 3tp, 4hn, 3tb, euph, tba; timp, elec bs, elec gtr, drm set (or 2perc), glock/xylo, mar, vibr]
Duration: 3’
Composed: 2018
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

AMERICAN WONDERS is a set of lyrical symphonic band works created by composer Edward Knight in collaboration with nationally known music educator Michael Raiber, and award-winning journalist M.J. Alexander, inspired by episodes from American history. These cross-curricular pieces focus on specific areas of musical growth in individual musicianship and ensemble experience. Each piece has unique features that offer musicians and teachers learning experiences beyond typical repertoire for bands at these performance levels.
© 2022 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.