Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

...and nothing remains the same
for Flute, Viola & 'Cello

Composer: Newell, John

  • 28040060

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


This short work is an essay on change and the ephemeral nature of our world. The fundamental truth that change is constant, is one that poets and thinkers have wrestled with for centuries. Consider that even the small details and rituals of life are never quite the same from day to day. And each brief moment, each passing day, is but a prelude to the next.

Instrumentation: Flute, Viola & 'Cello
Duration: 7'
Composed: 2012
Published by: Abierto Music

Composed for the Eight Strings & a Whistle: Suzanne Gilchrest (flute), Ina Litera (vla), and Matthew Goeke (‘cello). The trio gave the work its first performance in the summer of 2013. A perusal score and audio file are available at the composer's web site:
© 2022 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.