Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Six Partitas
for Flute

Composer: Tromlitz, Johann George


Publication Type: Score

Catalog Number: 80700047
Add to Cart:

edited by Eric Lamb
Instrumentation: Flute

Published by: paladino music

Following his successful edition of the Capriccios by Johann Joachim Quantz, Eric Lamb herewith presents the first modern edition of the six partitas for solo flute by Johann George Tromlitz. The source for this edition is the manuscript preserved by the Royal Library of Copenhagen under the title Sei Partite per il Flauto Traverso Solo senza accompagnamento da Giovanni Giorgio Tromlitz in Lipsia.

Tromlitz was one of the most important figures in the development of the flute and its playing techniques. He was regarded to be the best flutist of his time, and these partitas reflect his own virtuosity as well as the then breathtakingly new and exciting possibilities of his advanced flute.

© 2008 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.