Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Three Autumn Sketches after a Watercolor by Maria Willscher
for Organ

Composer: Cooman, Carson

  • 80101407

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


"Three Autumn Sketches after a Watercolor by Maria Willscher" (2017) are dedicated to Hans-Peter Bähr. The music is inspired by a watercolor painting by Maria (Neumann) Willscher (1922-1998) entitled "Herbststimmung." The three movements explore moods and colors of autumn as reflected in the painting. In the first movement, "Herbststimmung (Autumn Mood)," a musical line falls under gentle undulation. A central section is a wistful chorale. The second movement, "Herbstfarben (Autumn Colors)," reflects on the subtle variety and gradations of autumn colors with constantly shifting armonic colors. The final movement, "Sonnenuntergang (Sunset)," is inspired by the serenely beautiful colors of an autumn sunset, imagining the sun's departing rays illuminating the autumn landscape.

Instrumentation: Organ
Duration: 16'
Composed: 2017
Published by: Zimbel Press

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

© 2021 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.