Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Organ Symphony No. 3, "Portals"
for Organ

Composer: Cooman, Carson

  • 80101405

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


Organ Symphony No. 3, “Portals” (2017) was written for organist Philip Hartmann in celebration of the 90th anniversary of the Martin-Luther-Kirche in Ulm, Germany. Over the five entrances of the church appear five Biblical inscriptions. These scripture passages serve as the inspiration for the five contrasting movements of this work: 1) One Teacher (Matthew 23:8b); 2) With Thanksgiving (Psalm 100:4a); 3) Humble Yourselves (James 4:10); 4) Speak, and Do Not Be Silent (Acts 18:9c); 5) Sing Joyfully (Psalm 81:1)

Instrumentation: Organ
Duration: 24’
Composed: 2017
Published by: Zimbel Press

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.