Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Wind Symphony No. 1
for concert band

Composer: Galbraith, Nancy


Publication Type: Study Score

Catalog Number: 90810050
Add to Cart:

Instrumentation: 2fl, 2ob, eb-cl, 3cl*, bs-cl, 2bn; 2a-sax, t-sax, b-sax; 4hn, 4tpt, 3tbn, euph, 2tba; timp, 4perc, pno/synth, string-bass (*at least 2 per part)
Duration: 17'
1. Allegro; 2. Andante; 3. Vivace
Full Score & Parts: available for sale (#90810051)
Former title: If Rachael in a Yellow Rose
Composed: 1996
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

"fantastic landscapes... —Records International

"Galbraith's music for wind ensemble gives her a chance to show off her considerable skills as an orchestrator of winds and percussion. Her Wind Symphony I is a gaudy creation, imposing in its martial and celebratory granduer. It mixes lush harmonies and minimalist pulsings with gamelan-style superimpositions of long, slow lines over faster ostinatos..." —American Record Guide

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.