Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Covid-19 Update: Please allow extra processing and shipping time for all orders.
We are operating with CDC-recommended safety guidelines to continue to assist you during this time.

String Quartet No. 1

Composer: Galbraith, Nancy


Publication Type: Score

Catalog Number: 90840080
Add to Cart:

2 Violins, Viola, Cello
Duration: 17'
Set of Parts: available for sale (#90840081)
Composed: 1996
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

"... an exciting three-movement work... Motoric rhythms, jazzy motives, and plenty of rustic quintal harmony supply the action for the outer movements; the Night Music-like slow movement finds a romantic cello solo accompanied by suspiciously Glass-y arpeggiations. Call it Ginastera Lite, but the work makes a joyful noise and deserves to be heard. —American Record Guide

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.