Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Down by the Salley Gardens
for SSAA, piano

Composer: Cleveland (arr.), Michael


Publication Type: Choral Octavo

Catalog Number: 80300163
Add to Cart:
Min:  8
This frankly sentimental Irish ballad of long-lost love has appealing double descants, independent four-part writing for a full soprano and alto range, yummy harmonies and voicing, and an irresistible choral cadenza which imitates the easy movement of the waving grass. Regretful but never self-pitying, the Yeats poem concludes, "But I was young and foolish, and now am full of tears." SSAA and piano; 8 pages; duration: 4:00 min.; range: f# to g"; difficulty: medium. Instrumentation: SSAA, piano
Published by: Treble Clef Music

Minimum order quantity: 8 copies. To order quantities fewer than 8, please call customer service at (973) 857-3440.

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.