Toccata & Fugue in D minor (BachScholar Edition Vol. 18)
for Piano

Composer: Bach, J.S.

  • 12800018

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


BachScholar Edition Vol. 18 – Toccata & Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 (10 pages) presents Bach’s famous organ work in a highly idiomatic piano transcription. More of a literal transcription than an arrangement, this version remains true to Bach’s original organ score, which makes it accessible to the average pianist. (In contrast, the Busoni and Tausig arrangements are too difficult for most pianists.) Ideal for pianists from the late-intermediate levels and higher as well as concert artists and teachers who seek an exciting and authentic transcription of Bach for the concert hall or teaching studio. Includes tempo indications and fingering.

Published by: BachScholar Publishing, LLC
© 2023 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.