12 Classic Rags (BachScholar Edition Vol. 60)
for Piano

Composer: Lamb, Joseph F.

  • 12800060

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


BachScholar Editions Vol. 60: JOSEPH F. LAMB: 12 Classic Rags for Piano (editor's preface, 51 pages of music) presents Joseph F. Lamb's twelve popular rags published by John Stark from the years 1908-1919. These beautiful and meticulous engravings are reproduced from the original editions, making this an historically accurate Urtext of the highest quality (no fingerings provided). In addition, corrections and editorial notes are provided in the informative preface by the editor. Pianists, students, teachers, and ragtime aficionados will marvel at the clarity and legibility of this fine authoritative edition of some of the highest caliber works from the classic ragtime era. Contents include:

1. Sensation Rag (1908)
2. Ethiopia Rag (1909)
3. Excelsior Rag (1909)
4. Champagne Rag (1910)
5. American Beauty Rag (1913)
6. Contentment Rag (1915)
7. Ragtime Nightingale (1915)
8. Cleopatra Rag (1915)
9. Reindeer Rag (1915)
10. Top Liner Rag (1916)
11. Patricia Rag (1916)
12. Bohemia Rag (1919)

Composed: 1908-1919
Published by: BachScholar
© 2024 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.