The First 12 Studies for the Piano, Op. 125
(BachScholar Editions Volume 68)

Composer: Diabelli, Anton

  • 12800068

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


BachScholar Editions Vol. 68 – DIABELLI: The First 12 Studies for the Piano, Op. 125 (11 pages) consists of twelve easy and attractive short pieces in the Viennese Classical style, which appeared in ca. 1821. They are in progressive order of difficulty and are especially useful for students of the beginning to intermediate levels (approximately, Grades 1-3). The set also works ideally as sight-reading material for students at slightly higher levels (Grades 4-6). Anton Diabelli (1781-1858) was a prolific composer and publisher who wrote especially idiomatic music for piano students. This absolutely delightful set of instructional pieces – supplied with expression, fingerings, and tempi – is indispensable for all students and teachers.

Instrumentation: Piano
Published by: BachScholar
© 2024 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.