Anniversary Dances
for string quartet

Composer: Moravec, Paul

  • 91770611

Publication Type

Set of Parts


Add to Cart:


2 Violins, Viola, Cello
Duration: 14'
Composed: 2007
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

Anniversary Dances (2006) was jointly commissioned for the Ying Quartet by Eastman’s Institute for American Music and by Astrid & John Baumgardner in celebration of their thirtieth wedding anniversary. The work unfolds in one extended, fourteen-minute movement. The brief introduction is followed by six “dances” that suggest as much motions of the soul as physical movement. While its overall trajectory covers a wide variety of contrasting musical, emotional, and spiritual characteristics, the work is unified by repeated motivic and harmonic elements initially laid out in the first two “dances.”

Also Available:
Score (#91770610)
© 2024 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.