blues for the new millennium
trio for violin, clarinet & piano

Composer: Wolosoff, Bruce

  • 23145050

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Duration: 12'
Composed: 1999
Commissioned by: the 21st Century Consort
Bruce Wolosoff Music

"Bruce Wolosoff's contribution, a trio for violin, clarinet and piano called Blues for the New Millennium really does sound and feel like a turning point. Opening with bits and pieces of thematic material tossed around in familiarly idiomatic contemporary ease, the bits begin to take on blues sounds, the piano moves into boogie patterns and the music seems to morph back and forth between classical contemporary and blues personalities." (The Washington Post)

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

© 2023 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.