Incantation and Allegro
for oboe, bassoon & piano

Composer: Galbraith, Nancy

  • 90840040

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Oboe, Bassoon, Piano
Duration: 14'
1. Incantation; 2. Allegro
Composed: 1994
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

Composer's Note: As the title Incantation and Allegro indicates, this work has two very different moods. The first movement is slow, lyrical and somewhat magical sounding. It ends with a solo texture in the piano which moves attaca into the second movement. The allegro remains fast throughout, with a tonal rhythmic texture in the piano and lyrical lines in the oboe and bassoon. —N.G.
© 2023 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.