Concerto for Piano & Wind Ensemble

Composer: Galbraith, Nancy

  • 90810021

Publication Type

Study Score


Add to Cart:


Instrumentation: solo piano; 3,1 2 3,bcl 2 2asax, tsax, bsax; 4331, euph; 5perc, cb
Duration: 21'
Full Score & Parts: available on rental
Composed: 2000
Published by: Subito Music Publishing

"Galbraith's music for wind ensemble gives her a chance to show off her considerable skills as an orchestrator of winds and percussion. Her Wind Symphony I is a gaudy creation, imposing in its martial and celebratory granduer. It mixes lush harmonies and minimalist pulsings with gamelan-style superimpositions of long, slow lines over faster ostinatos..." — American Record Guide

"fantastic landscapes..." —Records International
© 2023 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.