Wind Quintet
for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon & Horn

Composer: Mason, Todd

  • 29120040

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Wind Quintet is in three movement for the traditional arrangement of flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, & bassoon. This piece offers a wide range for performers and audiences alike. The 1st movement is witty and fast paced with an engaging mix of semi-chromatic tonalism. The 2nd movement has a long melodic arc with beautiful harmonies. The finale engages with Stravinsky-esque splashes of color and a wonderfully active dialogue between the musicians as the themes are bounced around and developed. Each instrument has it’s moments to shine in this animated and inventive quintet.

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon & Horn
Duration: 13'
Composed: 2020
Published by: Todd Mason

Youtube: Todd Mason - Wind Quintet
© 2024 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.