Sonata da Chiesa
for Organ

Composer: Ashdown, Franklin

  • 80101323

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


Instrumentation: Organ
Duration: '
Composed: 2012
Published by: Zimbel Press

Works from the baroque entitled “Sonata da Chiesa” (“Church Sonata”) were multi-movement pieces of a non-liturgical nature that could be performed either during religious ceremonies or concerts. The first movement, “Andante cantabile”, is warm, unfolding music for the organ’s foundations. The second movement, “Pastorella”, is gentle and lyric. The concluding movement, “Alla marcia”, is a joyous march in festive style. (A second sonata, #80101344 is also available.)
© 2023 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.