Bach Goes Romantic: 10 Four-Part Chorales Arranged - Volume 1 (BachScholar Edition Vol. 16)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

  • 12800016

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


BachScholar Editions Vol. 16 – BACH GOES ROMANTIC:10 Four-Part Chorales Arranged (Volume 1) (36 pages) was born out of 19th century romantic-style improvisations on selected four-part chorales by J.S. Bach. These arrangements transform Bach’s short chorales into beautiful and idiomatic concert pieces for piano while fully retaining the chorales’ original melodies and harmonies. The ten pieces have been assembled in a strategic order so that they may be played in succession as an effective concert cycle. In addition, they may be played singly or in pairs and groups as the performer sees fit. A complete performance lasts approximately 38 minutes. This collection is ideal for piano students, teachers, and concert artists who seek fresh, new, and creative material for study and performance.

Published by: BachScholar Publishing, LLC
© 2024 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.