Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

From the Greatland
for clarinet, mezzo-soprano & piano

Composer: Zaimont, Judith Lang

  • 61001008

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


A 7-movement work for mezzo-soprano, clarinet and piano (clarinetist and pianist also double on Eskimo drum). This is the story of an old Eskimo woman, put out on the ice to die, as was the tradition of the tribe. In the seven movements, she has several dreams of her life. At the end, in a very dramatic musical moment, we hear her cries of anguish and she dies. Duration: c. 19 minutes. Published by: Jeanné, Inc.

Set includes one score plus clarinet part
Full Score: available for sale (#61001007)

Please allow 5-7 business days for delivery. For more information, call customer service at: 973-857-3440
© 2022 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.