Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

De Profundis ad Lucem
for orchestra

Composer: Galbraith, Nancy


Publication Type: Study Score

Catalog Number: 90810110
Add to Cart:

Instrumentation: 3fl(picc), 2ob, 2cl, 2bn; 4hn, 3tpt, 3tbn(bs), tba; timp, 3perc, hrp, pno; strings
Duration: 20'
Composed in 2002. Published by: Subito Music Publishing

Full Score & Parts: available on rental:
Subito Music Rental Library

Composer's Note: De profundis ad lucem (out of the depths towards light) opens with an atmosphere of stillness, out of which two main sections emerge, one reflecting hope and the other struggle. Hope is expressed with a recurring theme that gradually layers upon itself, imparting a feeling of birth. This section suddenly gives way to struggle, represented with loud brass, biting accents, and thundering timpani figures. Following an extended musical landscape, these two sections return, only in reverse, with struggle resolving into hope. The work ends in tranquillity as it began. —N.G.

© 2020 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.