Summer Music
for Flute, Oboe & Violoncello

Composer: Newell, John

  • 28040090

Publication Type

Score & Part(s)


Add to Cart:


Summer Music is a set of reflections on aspects of the beautiful season on the coast of Maine.

I. At Quiet Cove
II. Lupine Dance
III. Solstice Chorale
IV. The Stream of Days

The work was composed for fellow faculty members of the SummerKeys program in Lubec, Maine: Suzanne Gilchrest (flute), Setsuko Otake (oboe) and Kathleen Collison (‘cello). The first performance was in August, 2018. Complete audio and score previews are available at the composer's web site:

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe & Violoncello
Duration: 15'
Composed: 2017
Published by: Abierto Music
© 2023 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.