Customer Service - (973) 857-3440

Triptych in honorem Gustav Willscher
for Organ

Composer: Cooman, Carson

  • 80101399

Publication Type



Add to Cart:


"Triptych in honorem Gustav Willscher" (2017) is dedicated to Andreas Willscher in celebration of the writing of his "Troppauer Musiklexicon." Gustav Willscher (born 1882 in Meltsch bei Troppau/Sudentenschleisen and died 1937 in Vienna) was in his time a very successful poet, writer, and composer. In addition to his musical talents (he played several instruments, among others the piano and guitar), he also created a collection of drawings. He was the grandfather of composer and organist Andreas Willscher. The outer movements, "Silesian Prelude" and "Troppauer Postlude," refer to his cultural heritage, and each quote a musical theme by Gustav Willscher. The second movement, "Minuet," refers obliquely to Vienna, the city in which Willscher died.
Instrumentation: Organ
Duration: 10'
Composed: 2017
Published by: Zimbel Press
© 2021 Subito Music Corporation
Website Design by: Armsby Services
Powered by Zen Cart.